Be part of the action...

The second longest Steeplechase in the country at 4 miles and 1 1/2 furlongs, the Betfred Midlands Grand National is a true test of stamina and courage for both horse and jockey. Since 1969 this prestigious fixture has been a firm favourite in the racing calendar and with an increased prize fund of £125,000 it’s no wonder that top jockeys, trainers and owners all want to win this BIG race.

The Midlands Grand National attracts some of the best chasers in training and previous runners have even gone on to victory in the Aintree Grand National and the Cheltenham Gold Cup.

The Betfred Midlands Grand National truly captures the very essence of Great British horse racing – the passion, the excitement, the anticipation!

Here are the names of the past 5 winners...

Year Horse Jockey Trainer
2017 Chase The Spud Paddy Brennan Fergal O'Brian
2016 Firebird Flyer Adam Wedge Evan Williams
2015 Goonyella J J Burke J T R Dreaper
2014 Goulanes Richard Johnson David Pipe
2013 Big Occasion Mr Mikey Ennis David Pipe
Facebook Twitter You Tube