Our website uses cookies and by using the site you agree to this. Learn more about this by clicking here.

Upcoming Events

Featured Events

The Trainer & Jockey Season Championship




Uttoxeter Racecourse are pleased to launch our all-new championships, rewarding the leading trainers and jockeys, along with leading Stable who achieve the most ‘Best Turned Out’ awards.
Prizes will be revealed in coming months, so watch this space for more information.


Points System Explained

In the Leading trainer Championships, trainers will gain the following points:
1st - 10 points
2nd - 6 points
3rd - 3 points
Jockeys will have the same points as Trainers for each 1st, 2nd and 3rd, whilst the Stable Best Turned Out will just be on number of wins.

League Tables

Trainer Points
Dan Skelton 154
Jonjo O'Neill 136
Dr Richard Newland 74
Peter Bowen 73


Jockey Points
Richard Johnson 155
Harry Skelton 151
Aidan Coleman 144
Sam Twiston-Davies 118


 Points correct as of Wednesday 13th September 2017