Group of jockeys racing at Uttoxeter Racecourse.
Group of jockeys racing at Uttoxeter Racecourse.
Who Will Win?

With trainers and jockeys competing for awards.

Season Championship

Rewarding Leading Trainers & Jockeys

Uttoxeter Racecourse are pleased to hold a season championships, rewarding the leading trainers and jockeys with awards. The winner has now been announced for the 2018/2019 season of the Trainer & Jockey Championships. Congratulations to The Skelton's who have been able to lead the Championships for the second year running. 

Season Champ

Points System Explained

In the Leading trainer Championships, trainers will gain the following points:

  • 1st - 10 points
  • 2nd - 6 points
  • 3rd - 3 points

Jockeys will have the same points as Trainers for each 1st, 2nd and 3rd, whilst the Best Turned Out Stable will be based on number of wins.

League Tables

Trainer - Points
Dan Skelton - 152 points
Harry Whittington - 68
David Pipe - 60
Jonjo O'Neill - 58 points

Jockey - Points
Harry Skelton - 135 points
Richard Johnson - 101 points
Sam Twiston-Davies - 77 points
Gavin Sheehan  - 71 points

Points correct as of the last meeting on 1 November 2019.

Want to Know More?

If you have a question about the championship, our team are happy to help. 

Contact Us

Sign up for the latest news, exclusive offers and details on forthcoming events.